Rediscover Formula One

The unofficial Formula One site with the latest happenings!

FIA releases 2008 season provisional F1 calendar

leave a comment

The FIA released the 2008 formula one season calendar, Melbourne has the honour of hosting the first race of the season, the season starts on March 16 2008 and ends November 2 2008. The season has 18 races including Valencia and Singapore. There is no indication whether the 2008 Singapore formula one Grand Prix will be a night race or not.

March 16 Australia (Melbourne)
March 23 Malaysia (Sepang International at Kuala Lumpur)
April 6 Bahrain (Sakhir Circuit)
April 27 Spain (Barcelona)
May 11 Turkey (Istanbul)
May 25 Monaco
June 8 Canada
June 22 France
July 6 Britain (Silverstone)
July 20 Germany (Hockenheim)
Aug 3 Hungary (Hungaroring)
Aug 24 Europe (Valencia)
Sep 7 Italy (Monza)
Sep 14 Belgium (Spa-Francorchamps)
Sep 28 Singapore
Oct 12 China (Shanghai)
Oct 19 Japan (Fuji)
Nov 2 Brazil (Interlagos)


Formula One Canadian Grand Prix 2008 subject to approval.

Formula One Valencia and Singapore Grand Prix 2008 subject to circuit approval by the FIA.

Written by Formula One Addict

July 28th, 2007 at 8:28 am

%d bloggers like this: