Rediscover Formula One

The unofficial Formula One site with the latest happenings!

2007 Bahrain Qualifying: Massa snatches Pole

leave a comment

Bahrain Formula One 2007 Grand Prix Qualifying Review

Telecast Time is 5pm on ESPN India IST

Felipe Massa

That familiar Marlboro was back on the Ferrari rear wings and so was the confidence. Felipe Massa once again got pole position, pipping Lewis Hamilton by a very small gap. Kimi Raikkonen snatched third place while Fernando Alonso of McLaren was fourth.


Lewis Hamilton, the rookie who conquered the world and who is now a household name in Britain, was really impressive and just almost got the pole position, missing by about 4/10th of a second. He will be going for a record three podium finishes for a rookie in his first three races.


Giancarlo Fisichella scored a seventh place for Renault, while teammate and rookie Heiki Kovalainen wasnt even able to qualify for the last session. Poor Heiki , his debut has been completely overshadowed by Lewis Hamilton.

Nick Heidfeld put in another good performance finishing in fifth place.

Bahrain Grand Prix Qualifying Times

1. Felipe Massa Brazil Ferrari-Ferrari 01:32.652
2. Lewis Hamilton Britain McLaren-Mercedes 01:32.935
3. Kimi Raikkonen Finland Ferrari-Ferrari 01:33.131
4. Fernando Alonso Spain McLaren-Mercedes 01:33.192
5. Nick Heidfeld Germany BMW Sauber 01:33.404
6. Robert Kubica Poland BMW Sauber 01:33.710
7. Giancarlo Fisichella Italy Renault-Renault 01:34.056
8. Mark Webber Australia Red Bull-Renault 01:34.106
9. Jarno Trulli Italy Toyota-Toyota 01:34.154
10. Nico Rosberg Germany Williams-Toyota 01:34.399
11. Alexander Wurz Austria Williams-Toyota 01:32.915
12. Heikki Kovalainen Finland Renault-Renault 01:32.935
13. Anthony Davidson Britain Super Aguri-Honda 01:33.082
14. Ralf Schumacher Germany Toyota-Toyota 01:33.294
15. Rubens Barrichello Brazil Honda-Honda 01:33.624
16. Jenson Button Britain Honda-Honda 01:33.731
17. Takuma Sato Japan Super Aguri-Honda 01:33.984
18. Vitantonio Liuzzi Italy Toro Rosso-Ferrari 01:34.024
19. Scott Speed USA Toro Rosso-Ferrari 01:34.333
20. Adrian Sutil Germany Spyker-Ferrari 01:35.280
21. David Coulthard Britain Red Bull-Renault 01:35.341
22. Christijan Albers Holland Spyker-Ferrari 01:35.533

What will happen tomorrow, will Lewis Hamilton trick Felipe Massa into a mistake again ?

Rediscover Formula One will be there each step of the way with you !

%d bloggers like this: